About Us

Our Executive Council consists of the following members:

David Matthews – Chief Executive (CEO) 
Active in the industry since 1998, David has been instrumental with others in updating the CIBSE Domestic Heating Design Guide to include energy and thermal bridging. He has also worked extensively on the Heat Emitter Guide and delivered the MCS Heat Pump training.
 John Doherty John Doherty – President
Co-ordinator for members’ events in the East Midlands.
 Chris Laughton Chris Laughton – Vice President
Lead author of the CIBSE Solar Design Guide, and lecturer at the Centre for Alternative Technologies. Will also assist with members’ events in Wales.
 Barrie Moore Barrie Moore
IDHEE representative with the GasSafe Stakeholders’ Group, Cross-party parliamentary Group for Gas Safety and CO Awareness Campaign.
 Eric West Eric West
Assists with Renewable Energy and Consultants’ Groups.
 Peter Thom Peter Thom
Chairs the Heating Strategy Group of the Energy Efficiency Partnership for Buildings, and represents the IDHEE on various government committees.
 Martyn-Bridges Martyn Bridges
Martyn has been in the industry for 38 years, initially as an apprenticeship served installer and for the last 30 years at Worcester, Bosch Group in a number of technical and marketing roles. He has responsibility for Engineering Services, Product Management, Training, Standards and Regulations and Marketing at Worcester.